BURN THIS / January 2011

  1. G. Love "Fixin' To Die"
  2. Fistful Of Mercy "Father's Son"
  3. J.J. Grey & Mofro "Hide & Seek"
  4. Nathaniel Rateliff "Whimper And Wail"
  5. The White Buffalo "Into The Sun"
  6. Mason Jennings "January"
  7. Elephant Revival "Go On"
  8. Chase McBride "Hold Me Up"
  9. Ray Lamontagne & The Pariah Dogs "For The Summer"
  10. Jason Spooner "Seed In The Ground"
  11. Brooke Fraser "Jack Kerouac"
  12. Ben Fuller "California"
  13. Donavon Frankenreiter "Hold On"
  14. Lissie "Cuckoo"
  15. The Heyday "Good Old Days"
  16. Churchill "Miles"
  17. Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors "Live Forever"
  18. Haroula Rose "Brand New Start"
  19. Sarah Jaffe "Summer Begs"
  20. John Craigie "All Through Montana"
Listen live to the entire playlist in the music player in the right sidebar all month long during January.

SUCCESS! 365 Reviews In 365 Days

On January 1, 2010, THISisMODERN.net set out to accomplish a very elaborate goal: post 365 reviews in 365 days to commemorate the site's 10th year in existence. The end result is complete success. Here's a few fun facts about the 365 reviews:
  • 315 different artists had albums, EPs, or singles reviewed
  • 3 DVDs were reviewed
  • 9 compilation albums featuring various artists were reviewed
  • During the month of December, 15 Christmas albums, EPs, and singles were reviewed
  • Most reviews of one artist: Matthew Mayfield (5 EPs, including a Christmas EP)
  • All 30 of THISisMODERN.net's top 30 albums of 2010 were reviewed
  • On December 31st, the review posted was the only album to be reviewed which is not yet available for purchase: Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors' "Chasing Someday" (releasing on February 8, 2011)
Thanks to all of the fans, industry reps, publicists, and artists who helped to make 2010 an excellent year for THISisMODERN.net. 2011 will surely be a great year for music and THISisMODERN.net will be there to help bring it all to the masses.