New Release Tuesday

New music out today worth checking out:
  • The Dandy Warhols - This Machine
  • Eve 6 - Speak In Code
  • Sarah Jaffe - The Body Wins
  • Joe Pug - The Great Despiser
  • Jack White - Blunderbuss


New Release Tuesday

New music out today worth checking out:
  • Jack Johnson & Friends - Best Of Kokua Festival
  • Eric Hutchinson - Moving Up Living Down
  • Jason Mraz - Love Is A Four Letter Word
  • Our Lady Peace - Curve
  • Train - California 37


REVIEW: Zach Heckendorf - The Cool Down

Out of left field, occasionally, a new music breaks onto the scene virtually unannounced. That's how Zach Heckendorf has come to be in our ears these days. His debut, self released album is finally making waves and getting heard through the backing of Aware and Universal Records. The first single off of the album is "All The Right Places" and is a collected mix of the jam band finger plucking style of Dave Matthews and the chilled out vibe of Jack Johnson. The album features production by friend Brett Dennen, who leaves his stamp all throughout the entire disc. Heckendorf, a native of Colorado whose music scene is booming, delivers a solid performance of refined and structured pop rock music, with an indie folk edginess. Songs such as "Invisible Ink" and "Tye Dye March"  mix his unique vocals and lyrics with a danceable rock that is perfect for a summer day and lends itself well to an outdoor music festival. The songs on the album transport you to a place that you truly long to be and keep you enveloped in warmth from beginning to end. Fans of everyone from Guster and Dispatch to Ray LaMontagne and John Mayer will find something in Heckendorf's music that will surely have him in the next best thing category soon enough.


New Release Tuesday

New music out today worth checking out:
  • Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls
  • Counting Crows - Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation)


New Release Tuesday

New music out today worth checking out:
  • Joachim Cooder - Love On A Real Train
  • Tyler Hilton - Forget The Storm
  • Ben Howard - Every Kingdom
  • The Lumineers - The Lumineers


BURN THIS / April 2012

  1. Pete Kilpatrick Band "Heavy Fire"
  2. Yates Dew "Everyone Can Sing"
  3. Dave Barnes "Mine To Love"
  4. Scott James "Waiting"
  5. Bhi Bhiman "Eye On You"
  6. Rob Drabkin "For You I Would Die"
  7. Angus Stone "Bird On The Buffalo"
  8. Matt Corby "Brother"
  9. Ben Howard "The Wolves"
  10. Julia Stone "Let's Forget All The Things That We Say"
  11. Michael Kiwanuka "Home Again"
  12. Bahamas "Lost In The Light"
  13. Release The Sunbird "I Will Walk"
  14. The Shins "It's Only Life"
  15. Soft Swells "Overrated"
  16. Ben Kweller "Mean To Me"
  17. Pete Murray "Free"
  18. The Fray "The Fighter"
  19. Greg Laswell (featuring Sara Bareilles) "Come Back Down"
  20. Paper Route "Better Life"