THISisMODERN.net will be taking a bit of a summer break this year. BURN THIS posts will continue, but reviews will go on hiatus for the summer. Reviews will resume in September. Enjoy this summer's releases, festivals, and concerts!


BURN THIS / June 2016

  1. Michael Franti & Spearhead "Crazy For You"
  2. The Hip Abduction "Lifted"
  3. Rebelution "Know It All"
  4. The Dirty Heads "That's All I Need"
  5. Pepper "Vacation"
  6. Zach Heckendorf "High Force"
  7. Brett Dennen "Cassidy"
  8. Nahko & Medicine For The People "Love Letters To God"
  9. Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals "Finding Our Way"
  10. Michael Kiwanuka "Black Man In A White World"
  11. Allen Stone "Voodoo"
  12. JP Cooper (featuring Avelino) "Five More Days"
  13. Jack Garratt "Worry"
  14. Javier Colon "Gravity"
  15. Matt Wertz "Lemonade"
  16. Margaret Glaspy "Emotions And Math"
  17. Joseph "White Flag"
  18. Needtobreathe "No Excuses"
  19. The Avett Brothers "True Sadness"
  20. Mike Doughty "I'm Still Drinking In My Dreams"